Ghost Whisperer Spoilers: November Sweeps Episodes

GHOST WHISPERER- “BLOODLINE” – FRIDAY, OCT. 31

“Bloodline” – Melinda investigates the death of a high school athlete whose ghost is following around a family that is not her own, on GHOST WHISPERER, Friday, Oct. 31 (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network. Source: CBS

GHOST WHISPERER – “IMAGINARY FRIENDS AND ENEMIES” – FRIDAY, NOV. 7

“Imaginary Friends & Enemies” – Melinda plays a game of hide-and-seek when a child’s make-believe friend causes havoc during a wedding party and Melinda attempts to calm the ghosts running amok, on GHOST WHISPERER, Friday, Nov. 7 (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network. Source: CBS

GHOST WHISPERER – “THRESHOLD”: FRIDAY, NOV. 14
“Threshold” – While coping with dramatic changes in her personal life, Melinda struggles in helping a desperate teenage ghost because she no longer feels that her gift of talking to the dead is helpful, on GHOST WHISPERER, Friday, Nov. 14 (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network. Joanna Cassidy (“Six Feet Under”) Guest Stars as Faith Clancy  — Source: CBS
Leave a comment

54 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  November 7, 2008

    I wished they would have never killed off Jim. This is not going to be the same. I am very unhappy with the show now. I loved them together, it just won’t be the same…

  2. Kim

     /  November 7, 2008

    LET’S HOPE THAT WITH ALL THE TRAUMA FOR THE DAY THAT MELINDA IS SO TIRED SHE IS HAVING A NIGHTMARE AND THIS IS JUST A REALITY CHECK SO SHE KNOWS THAT THIS CAN REALLY HAPPEN TO HER AS WELL…AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    FOR ALL THE GOOD SHE DOES WHY IS IT THAT SHE SEEMS TO HAVE TO LOSE SOOOO MUCH. I AM GETTING DEPRESSED FOR HER. HER BEST FRIEND, HER FATHER WHO REALLY WASN’T HER FATHER…THE PROFESSOR…HER ESTRANGED MOTHER WHO WAS NEVER MUCH OF A HELP TO HER…,AND NOW TO LOSE JIM AND WITH THAT THERE GOES HER HOPES OF A CHILD…ALL SHE DOES IS HELP PEOPLE AND YOU KEEP THROWING HER FOR A LOOP…LOOK AROUND AT THE OTHER SHOWS ON TV…THIS IS ONE FAMILY SHOW THAT THE FAMILY ACTUALLY GETS ALONG AND YOU ARE GOING TO KILL THAT, THEN THE SHOW WILL BE NO DIFFERENT THAT ALL THE REST!!! THAT WILL BE A SHAME.

  3. all i have to ask is why. WHY!!!!! this is NOT what we wanted! My whole family is freaking out! Poor jim! he didn’t deserve to die! I cant beleive this! WHAT IS MELINDA SUPPOSED TO DO NOW?! she can’t have a baby! what do you thinks gonna happen shes gonna be the next virgin mary? AND JIM. ugh! sure he still gets to see melinda but he can’t stay on earth forever as a ghost. HE BETTER BECOME HUMAN AGAIN. MELINDA BETTER BE DREAMING! SOMETHING!! geeze! JIM BETTER NOT LEAVE THE SHOW.

  4. This is just too much. I have always loved Ghost Whisperer and this is just TOO MUCH! Melinda has done nothing but good, helping the ones still alive and the ones that passed on to go to the light thereby helping the both of them find peace. Now Jim has to die? Okay, sure Melinda will be able to see him, duh… But for how long? Until he too has to leave Melinda and go into the light? Why not just rip her heart out and let her die slowly bleeding out slowly but fatally? THIS IS TOO MUCH. Sorry script writers but this is a dumb move. NO, it is NOT romantic!!! Sure to people that have not gone through something similar it seems so pure and romantic that he will still be with her because she can see the dead… But IT IS NOT THE SAME!!! I lost my love when I was 23. I am 40 now. Do you think the pain has lessened? NO!!! Do I still miss him? YES!!! Do tears help? No. Does it help that he has gone into the light? No. Do I understand that he had to? Of course… But all that will never make up for the hole in my heart that I had to live with every day of my life now… He was to me like Jim is to Melinda… Do the writers even know how much it hurts??? I am so sad, upset and dumbfounded that Ghost Whisperer could turn into something lame like this. Please don’t do this to Melinda. Enough is enough.

  5. Jamie Somers

     /  November 7, 2008

    OMG!!! I can’t believe it! Say it ain’t so!!! Now what is going to happen! Jim is Melindas rock! We need them to be together from an audience perspective! If he is gone then that really sucks! The show will not be the same! BRING JIM BACK TO LIFE!!!!!!!

  6. RONEE

     /  November 7, 2008

    LOOK EVERYONE, IT’S A SCRIPT, YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHATS GOONA HAPPEN…HELLO!!!!!!!THAT’S WHAT MAKES IT SUCH A GREAT SHOW, I’M STILL HOLDING ON TO THE EDGE OF MY SEAT WAITUNG TO SEE WHATEVER HAPPENED WITH HER FATHER WHEN HE SHOT HIMSELF, THE WRITERS OF THIS SHOW ARE ABSOLUTELY TALENTED WITH THIS SHOWS SCRIPT, THEY LEAVING YOU HANGING AND SOME PEOPLE HAVE FORGOTTEN ABOUT LAST SEASON, BUT SOME OF US HAVE REMEMBERED AND WE ARE ON THE VERY EDGE OF OUR SEATS WAITING FOR A NUMBER OF THINGS TO SEE THE OUTCOME OF, THERE IS SO MUCH MORE LEFT OF THIS SHOW, IT’S A GREAT SHOW AND THEY STILL HAVE MANY THINGS LEFT UNSAID IN THE SHOW AND THEY WILL SHOW US IN DUE TIME, THATS ALL PART OF A GREAT SCRIPT AND THAT IS WHAT MAKES THIS SHOW SO GREAT, WE DON’T KNOW THAT HER FATHER ACTUALLY DIES, WE ASSUME THAT HE DID B/C THATS THE LAST THING WE HEARD HIM DO, BUT I AM WILLING TO BET, ONE DAY HE WILL POP UP AND BE ALIVE….. PEOPOE THIS IS AN UNBELIEVABLE SHOW WITH AMAZING TALENTED WRITERS, EVERYTHING THEY DO IS FOR A REASON, JUST KEEP WATCHING AND SEE, THAT’S WHAT MAKES IT SO GREAT, YOU GOTTA HAVE TWISTS AND TURNS AND GHOST WHISPERER DOES, THAT’S MY THIS SHOW LEAVES ME BEGGING FOR MORE AND ALL WEEK I’M ANTSY BECAUSE I JUST CAN’T WAIT FOR FRIDAY TO COME BACK AROUND. EVERYONE IS SAYING HOW HORRIBLE IT IS WITH THIS JIM DYING SITUATION AND THAT IT’S STUPID OF THE WRITERS AND THAT THEY ARE NOW DEPRESSED BECAUSE THEY SAW A GOOD RELATIONSHIP TORN APART BECAUSE ONE DIED, I MEAN COME ON PEOPLE SUCH IS LIFE, YOU DEAL WITH IT IN REAL LIFE AND A T.V. SHOW CAN DO IT TOO, IT’S JUST GREAT TELEVISION AND YOU NEED TO APPRECIATE IT FOR WHAT IT IS BECAUSE IT IS AN OUTSTANDING SHOW WITH AN AWESOME SCRIPT AND AMAZING ACTORS AND ACTRESSES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. S.E.

     /  November 7, 2008

    This series has been my favorite – until tonight. I probably will not keep watching if Jim is killed off. Life has enough reality to it, I watch shows like this for enjoyment. My suggestion is that they should fire the writers they have now and hire some new ones to write a fantastic way to bring Jim back!

  8. RONEE

     /  November 7, 2008

    IN RESPONSE TO ONE PERSONS COMMENT ABOUT THIS SHOW HAS GOTTEN LAME FOR DYING JIM OFF, WE ALL HAVE PERSONAL THINGS IN OUR LIFE AND EVERYWHERE WE GO AND LOOK WE WILL SEE SOMETHING THAT REMINDS US OF OUR OWN MISFORTUNE, HOWEVER YOU CANNOT BLAME GHOST WHISPERER FOR THAT. THIS PERSON MADE A COMMENT ABOUT DON’T THE PRODUCERS KNOW HOW MUCH IT HURT HER TO SEE THAT HAPPEN….WELL, THEN THEY DID THIER JOB BECAUSE WE ARE SUPPOSSED TO FEEL THE EMOTION OF THE CHARACTERS AND GET DRAWN IN TO THE POINT WHERE WE FORGET THAT IT’S JUST A SHOW, THAT’S A GREAT WRITER/PRODUCER!!!!IT’S A GREAT SHOW WITH MANY TWISTS AND TURNS AND THAT IS WHY WE TUNE IN EVERY WEEK. I FOR ONE, CAN NOT MISS AN EPISODE AND I KNOW THERE ARE MANY PEOPLE WHO CAN’T MISS IT EITHER, IT’S THE BEST SCRIPT TO EVER COME TO TELEVISION!!!!

  9. Ali

     /  November 7, 2008

    How could they? I love Jim. This show WILL NOT be the same with out him. Bring Jim back. Kill someone else off just not Jim or Mel!

  10. Stephanie

     /  November 7, 2008

    I lost my Husband seven years ago to a congenital heart defect… We were 7-1/2 months pregnant with our twin daughters. They are 7 years old now and this has always been one of our favorite shows to watch together. I have always been able to relate to most of the storylines which normally makes me cry, and *always* having the ‘Happy Ending’ aka- ‘Jim & Melinda’ gave me hope for the (my) future. Tonights episode hurt. I’ve been there. It doesn’t get better, you just get used to it. And it SUCKS being a widow.
    I agree, there’s enough sad & depressing shows on TV and this one always ended on a happy note… A *real* one, that they always had each other and that they seemed protected from everything around them. It bothers me that the storyline of this show will go in this direction. YES, great writers, blahblahblah.. I just wish that THIS show didn’t need to “go There”. :O(

  11. Phil

     /  November 8, 2008

    The Jim character dying is a bad move. The show has too many loose ends in the writing so as to not be very believable as it is. It does have its entertaining moments but JLH isn’t a good enough actress to carry the show without characters like Jim or the professor. They need to think these scripts through because even a fantasy story has to be believable to keep me glued to it.

  12. nothing

     /  November 8, 2008

    THE WRITERS SUCK!!!!!! How could they do this? Ive watched this show forever but if they don’t find a good way to bring him back, i’ll NEVER FOR AS LONG AS I LIVE WATCH THIS SHOW AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. Is there not one show or movie out there, where someone actually lives happily everafter and gets their dream. Come on now writers you can do better than that.

    When things like this happen it makes me want to switch to a different NETWORK!!!!!!

    Terry

  14. Jessica

     /  November 8, 2008

    HOW COULD THEY DO THIS?!
    i realize this is just a show and i should not be obsessing over it but…its JIM, you cant kill off JIM!
    hes her world! her rock! the one PERSON who truly understood her!
    i BALLED my eyes out when he died….
    i will always love GW but i just think that killing him off was a bad move that a lot of people wont get over.
    this sucks…
    im still praying that this is false and that they can save him or something- im just clutching at straws here people 😦
    -Jess

  15. Doone

     /  November 8, 2008

    I am sad Jim is dead and I know it’s only a show. I really hope he’s not dead. They are great together. I also have come to the conclusion that if Jim is dead they are going to say that Melinda is pregnant. Won’t that be a kick in the pants

  16. Sharon

     /  November 8, 2008

    I was crushed when I watched Ghost Whisperer Friday night. I could not believe that Jim was “killed off”. I have always enjoyed watching the show with my teenage daughter. It was nice for her to see a loving young couple. The characters were mature and good role models – always helping others. Writers – please bring Jim back! Television needs healthy relationships like Melinda and Jim’s.

  17. Jane

     /  November 8, 2008

    This has always been my favorite show, but, alas, no more. The writers and producers have taken what used to be a valid and enjoyable show, and tweaked it into the ridiculous. Killing off those closest to Melinda is supposed to heighten tensions and build audiences for the November sweeps. However, what the producers do not understand is an audience becomes involved with characters–NOT PLOT. These characters represent security that can be depended upon week to week. Setting up deaths sets up tensions, and audiences will eventually avoid the show to avoid the tension. Producers—don’t mess with success, or the last character you kill will be the cash cow. Jim was a mainstay, and, although you think his death will free Melinda for other romances, you’ll find the audience sees her new-found freedom as unnatural, unlikely and sour.

  18. Cindy Scott

     /  November 8, 2008

    Bummed! That would explain how I felt when I had “read” the spoilers.

    Curious – would be how I felt AFTER Nov. 7th’s episode.

    Yes, this is just a television show we all watch for our enjoyment, but wondered if JLH (Jennifer Love Hewitt) was going to pull a “DALLAS” out of the writer’s pens.

    How would we feel if THEY did?
    It would seem, through reading some of the comments here, people would prefer that. Perhaps “JIM” is in a coma, and having a DREAM – or perhaps Melinda is the one having a dream. Either way – it would seem the Producers have us on the edge of our seats – waiting for the next episode.

    What if JIM is actually dead?
    WELL, that would not be appreciated by the majority of the people here. “Jim and Melinda” are role models for what a marriage should be. YES, that is corny – BUT what is wrong with that. We all need a little corny in our lives

    So, here we sit on the edge of our seats looking forward to the next episode.

  19. trisha stewart

     /  November 8, 2008

    Was it really Jim that got shot???? It looked like there was a shot from inside the house to outside. Was it Melinda that got shot and is she dreaming this while she is actually the one coding????? We know they won’t kill her off so maybe all will be well in Jim and Mel world. I don’t won’t Jim to be dead. He may not have a huge part in the show but their love story is one of the reasons why I watch the show. It won’t be the same without him and PLEASE don’t make him a ghost that doesn’t go into the light.

  20. Nunnie

     /  November 10, 2008

    I hate the show now!!! Why why why why why?????? Why Jim? I don’t whether I’d be able to watch this show because it is too sad! Why she has to loose him after all this time! Why can’t she has her baby? What’s wrong with her saving spirits and they took her beloved husband? This is hard for me. I know that this is not real life but hey at least don’t try to dissappoint the audience that much yeah? This show is great and I love it until this episode…

  21. Joanne

     /  November 10, 2008

    I don’t know why they killed Jim, I’m VERY UPSET!!!!!! I will never watch the show again without him!

  22. Cherie

     /  November 10, 2008

    I agree with everyone!! You can’t let Jim die. The show just wouldn’t be the same. They make such a cute couple. I lost my husband 5 yrs. ago & it still hurts. I just sat and cried after the episode.. Jim is there for Melinda & understands her so well,reminds me of myself & my husband, the way we were!! Please reconsider him dying & let them bring him back. They still have to have the baby they’ve been wanting so much.The show won’t be the same.Don’t know if I’ll be able to watch it anymore.

  23. Lori

     /  November 10, 2008

    Unbelievable!!! I watch the show every Friday night with my bestfriend. My husband has gotten interested too. At the end of Friday’s show we were stunned. There better be a twist to Jim’s death. Like he is NOT dead or we will find another show to watch!! The writers are not finishing scripts from previous shows. They have left us hanging. DO YOUR JOBS. Listen to your viewers. You will loose rating share if Jim is a ghost and finally crosses over.

  24. christie

     /  November 10, 2008

    Jim being killed off was the worst thing to happen ever. They are the perfect TV couple and now I do not know how I will watch the following shows. I am very disgusted with the turn of events. I watch several shows during the week, but Ghost Whisperer is my favorite and now it isn’t. WHY! WHY!WHY! This was a bad move! How will I watch upcoming episodes now! I can’t even express how upset I am over this.

  25. Did you all read the interview with David Conrad (Jim)? (Or see the previews for next week? )https://spoilerjunkie.wordpress.com/2008/11/08/major-ghost-whisperer-spoilers-great-news-jim-david-conrad-will-stay-on-the-gw-into-the-fifth-season/

    It sure seems like he is on the “other side” now… and they plan on giving him more screen time as a ghost (i.e. sounds like he refuses to go into the Light). They think this is going to build up Melinda’s character & ratings for the show… sure doesn’t sound like it from the reaction on this board!

    Love does transcend death. But as other posters point out, it is so extremely painful to loose a partner, that it will make the Melinda/Jim’s Ghost duo uncomfortable to watch and less believable.

  26. Jim's Ghost

     /  November 11, 2008

    come on people….I DIED……GET OVER IT……

  27. Broken heart

     /  November 11, 2008

    No I will not get over it you jerk! A peice of my heart died that day. I think im not the only one!

  28. Broken heart

     /  November 11, 2008

    I hope it he’s in a comma because im so mad that jim died i cried for 30 min no Joke. I still see that seen running my brain over and over again till i see the next episode. I hope some how he comes back to life every time i think of it.

  29. Bruna

     /  November 12, 2008

    I can’t belive it is true. I just saw the episode….
    They must do something for him to come alive again.
    They were planing a baby, just now for him to die????
    He can be in coma because they didnt showed at the promo video some kind o funeral…
    I hope so..

  30. Bruna

     /  November 12, 2008

    but…if she is saying to him to move on to the light is because she knows that he is already dead…

  31. Diane

     /  November 14, 2008

    If Jim’s gone from Ghost Whisperer so am I!

  32. anita burt

     /  November 14, 2008

    What in God name are you people doing. This is not natural. You need to come up with something different. How are you just going to let him go in someone else body. Melinda is in the crossing over business and you just let him cross over in some other guy body. Let get real please.

  33. Amy

     /  November 14, 2008

    You know, this is why I get ticked. I will absolutely quit watching this show if, in fact, the man is dead. I am tired of writers taking a wonderful relationship and ruining it. I really liked this show and really liked those two together. God, he is all she has! To take him away, will ruin the show. If, in fact he is dead, I guarantee you the show will finish its run in a season or two. Sometimes change is not good.

  34. Teresa

     /  November 15, 2008

    Jim can’t die. He is the reason she can do what she does. She cannot keep helping everybody if she does not have that love in her life, not just that but the comfort and help he brings, and the simple acceptance of her gift. Taking that away from her is plain wrong, especailly because you took away her best friend and gave in return Delia, who does not believe. Imagine moving on and finding someone new, how will she cope with dating and ghosts? Telling her secret over again and risking everything? NO! If Jim is dead then the writers and producers have messed up what is a vital ingredient in this programme, not only that but they will lose so many people who want to believe not only in something after death but in the reality of a solid relationship, when divorce is more of a common factor.

  35. suzan

     /  November 15, 2008

    I know you told the cast, except for Love, that you intended to kill them off in interesting ways, but you shouldn’t have let us get comfortable with them. In TV, we like to be comfortable. You nearly lost me when you killed her partner so suddenly. It wasn’t interesting, it was wrenching. I have stayed by precariously while you added demons, and dark worlds. A person who wanted to watch that kind of show would not have enjoyed the original Ghost Whisperer. Now you have discovered that Love can cry on camera and you won’t leave us alone with it. But killing Jim, no matter what you do with the character now, was the last straw for me. If I read or hear that it was all some sort of misunderstanding, I will be back to see if you can regain the quality you had in the beginning. If not, well Friday just became a movie night. GW, I believe you jumped the proverbial shark.

  36. alisha edwards

     /  November 21, 2008

    i love all your shows i don’t like miss one show at all or other wise i am upset beacuse i miss it but i make sure i catch up on your shows .i hope you can still go on and do your shows the way you have been you are a very good character .and love watching your shows because my pop died a i have always been thinking if he can see me and i think he can .i think he is buy my side every day helping me out if i ever need help by him.

  37. Llana

     /  November 22, 2008

    hello.
    i just watched an episode last night about Jim and Melinda about to have a baby. Is Melinda still pregnant with Jims baby before he dies????
    im very curious about it.
    oh, one more question, who is the man that has been haunting Melinda???
    He is the man with a face that looks like his skin has been burned off and he is wearing a clear mask. I think its here dad but im not very sure. Thankyou.

  38. DIANE

     /  November 23, 2008

    I HOPE THIS IS JUST A DREAM _KILLING HIM OFF WAS A BIG MISTAKE _THE SHOW WILL NOT BE THE SAME _IT WAS ACTUALLY GOOFY ON FRIDAY _WITH THE SCHOOLBOY PARENTS

  39. veronica

     /  November 27, 2008

    Killing off Jim is a very bad move! I know a lot of men who watch Ghost Whisperer for Jennifer Love Hewitt, but who is it you think the women are watching. JIM! The story line is great but there is always another reason why people get drawn to a particular television program. The relationship and love Jim and Melinda shared was one I think everyone would like. Most television shows seem to think the search for someones one true love is more interesting then having a secure relationship with the one you want to spend the rest of your life with. In the real world that doesn’t happen anymore and that’s what makes this program a fantasy allowing veiwers to escape from the real world, giving people a feeling of hope. Very bad move on the writers part taking Jim away!!!

  40. Maddy

     /  March 19, 2009

    Ghost Whisperer can simply NOT go on without Jim! He’s such a big part of it and the show has no where to go without him. If Jim doesn’t come back to life somehow, I’m NOT watching this show EVER again!

  41. tasha

     /  June 13, 2009

    hi everybody. i agree with everyone that what happened with Jim was horrible. i love G

  42. tasha

     /  June 13, 2009

    hi everybody. i agree with everyone that what happened to Jim was absolutely horrible. i love Ghost Whisperer! i was in tears when i learned that Jim died. i really want him to come back somehow in his own body. its not fair hes in someone elses body and not his own.

  43. stacey johnston

     /  June 19, 2009

    Please don’t let jim be dead forever 😦 😦 😦 Melinda can’t be without him he helps her with all his contacts there a great team and they need to get there baby.

  44. Cathy B

     /  July 2, 2009

    To Whom It May Concern:

    I’m sure the writers and whoever is in charge at CBS for Ghost Whisperer thought it was a good idea at the time but they have had their fun now and it is time to resotre the backbone relationship in Ghost Whisperer which is the basis of the show’s success – namely the relationship between Melinda and Jim (not some substitute Sam creature).

    Here’s one way how to:

    The old favourite ‘It was All a Dream’ should work in such a show – fade in on Melinda lying along side Jim in the hospital after he has been shot and He starts to move and wake up (yet another goodie here) from a coma!! – It was all a dream of Melinda’s on how she would possibly cope without him – maybe it is the ‘Baby talking’!

    No explanations necessary and all is back to normal. Or Melinda could be the one in a coma (possibly because of the baby growing etc)

    I’m sure your writers could think of something but if you were after a show with ‘realism between its main characters and just with one person’s ‘gift’ bringing in the special-ness of the show, then you people have seriously damaged the appeal by killing off Jim (and having Melinda the so loving ‘I-can’t-go-on-without-my-soul-mate-Jim’, into a shallow tramp jumping in after Sam before the other bloke is cold – and no ‘possession-solution’ is going to make it better.

    Please pass this onto whoever can fix this – I am not a nut of weirdo fan but a person who does enjoy the show but has been very disappointed by this unnecessary and silly story line

    Thanks for your time,

    Cathy B

  45. Tricia

     /  September 25, 2009

    I am watching the Seasoner Opener of Ghost Whsiper. All I can say is “Oh, Please”.. Nothing like skipping ahead five whole years. I love this show. I really do, I just wish the silly writers that they are getting worse and worse with the “jumping the shark:.” so to speak. Hey, writer dudes, could you be just a tad more relastic, instead of jumping from birth to five years. FYI, if you hurt or kill off this little boy in anyway.. well there has to be something us pepole can. Do like quit watching, I will see if we can do something like that. I am sure, that is you do take this next step with that precious child or at least hope, that I will and hopefully others will not watch the show ever again!!!!

  46. Holly

     /  November 5, 2009

    You know, I have never in my life took the time to make a comment about something I enjoyed so much as I do the Ghost Whisperer. I admit, I too was upset when the writters killed Jim (David conrad) off. Not only was he very pleasing to the eye to watch, his personality was one of the best that I believe every woman dreams of having! Then they take that away from us! I just can’t imagine “Jim” without that pretty face, and now has the personality of “normal men”. I don’t want to upset anyone here, but Jim was the “perfect” husband that most women dream of. How are the writters going to give that back to us?
    I will however keep watching.. it still is my favorite show for now.

  47. Jennifer

     /  December 9, 2009

    This episode tanked me out. I have been so depressed since I have seen this episode. sounds stupid but My Mom died this time two years ago and this just brought me back. I am so done with this show….NO MORE! I just came on here to write this post …let it be written let it be done! I waseh my hands of this show…done da done done done!!!!

  48. Annoyed

     /  January 26, 2010

    I can’t believe this happened. I am never going to watch this show again. Even if they bring Jim back it’s just totally ridiculous. I am totally disappointed.

  49. Lina

     /  January 28, 2010

    Here in Sweden, SEASON TWO (!) still goes over and over again.
    It goes every schoolday, 15.05. Mon-Fri.
    I don’t miss one single episode, but now, it started again.
    Season two, episode one. I’m getting tired off it!
    I really want ’em to play Season three…
    ARGH! Hah.
    Well, I know Jim’s goin’ to die, and that’s JUST NOT..! GHOST WHISPERER NEEDS A JIM! NEEDS HIM!
    I think Mel’s pregnant with his child. But he died right after they…
    uhm… you-know-what….
    But I don’t know. I WANT PICS ON MEL, JIM AND A FEW OF THE GHOSTS! SOMEONE TO TELL ME WHERE I CAN FIND NICE, SHARP AND MAAANY PICTURES ? Thanks. Email me please, theholypen@hotmail.com!

  50. jader

     /  February 2, 2010

    THe show is not the same without Jim. I hope that the writers realize that they are pissing off their fans. He was one of the main reasons why I watched this show – I loved how he was the only one who understood and could always made her feel better and even centered. He was the only stability in her life. The whole Jim living next door with a different face in the mirror thing is just wrong. I hate it and want jim back!!

  51. I’m a very busy mother of 3,so I’ve watched the ghost whisper on & off over the 5 seasons.I only started watching it consistantly on CBS & channel 9 canadian channel reruns(consistanly watchin since the begining of May 2010.I was rasied old school Roman Catholic,& beleive in Pergotory (that ghosts exist as spirits traped on earth,not good enough 2 go 2 Heaven;nor bad enough 2 go 2 Hell -thus earth bound spirits)I’ve never seen a ghost,but 2 scientifically prove it ghosts exist,would convert non-belivers 2 the exisitance of God & life after death.I believe in God,the after life,& ghosts.This show gave hope 2 alot of skeptics.It was bad enough 2 kill of Melinda’s best friend,but now her hubby,& the professor that alot of people think like.Melinda’s charactor is so giving of others & wrongfully lost so much.I got as far’s as Delia,but not Jim’s/the professor’s death’s,never knew what happend 2 M’s estranged mom.Did her ma die?Perfect script writn til u killed off Jim & the professor (evern thoug I haven’t seen those episods yet)Wrong way 2 end such a once grat show! Can I go 2 Best Buy/FYE & get all 6 seasons on DVD?

  52. Dina

     /  January 10, 2011

    if they kill jim i might as well die. he may not have a big role in the ghost whispere even sometimes Ned (delia’s son) might have a bigger scene then jim but i think no ghost whisperer fan can imagine it with out jim plus love the romance between them it so romantic i want my husband to be exactly like jim caring hot and tottaly lovable

  53. Brooke

     /  September 1, 2011

    i was seriously crying when jim died. i LOVE ghost whisperer and I just feel soo bad for melinda, and its just so upsetting to see him die.

  54. jordanne

     /  February 24, 2013

    omg i was so sad when jim died but i just dont understand why they just cant make more episodes i just finished the last one…totaly sad but they need to make more….. ughhhh

Leave a Reply

