Ghost Whisperer Spoilers: More Photos-Screencaps Jim’s Death / as a Ghost from “Threshold” & “Heart and Soul” Episodes

Update: I was able to view some pages of the “Threshold” script, where Jim TRULY DIES. If you want to know more how Jim died, and who was involved in his death and how this IS not the last of Jim, he will appear into February sweeps at least…. READ ON FOR MAJOR SPOILERS

Here are some more screencaps/photos from “Threshold,” the episode where supposedly Jim dies, and the next episode “Heart and Soul.”

The majority of the photos feature Melinda and Jim, and Melinda is dressed in black as if she is in mourning or coming from a funeral.

There are some more theories floating around, some say Jim does not want to pass into the light, but rather wants to stay as a ghost with Melinda. More optimistic opinions believe Jim is in a coma or having an out body experience, where his soul was pushed from his body, and instead, Jim will inhabit Sam’s body.

Another theory floating around is that Melinda will actually find out she is pregnant in Episode 9 “Pieces of You.”

For now, check out the photos and previous posts!

Threshold Screencaps

From Fanpop.com

threshold  - ghost-whisperer

https://i2.wp.com/images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/2600000/threshold-ghost-whisperer-2669245-416-600.jpg

https://i1.wp.com/images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/2600000/threshold-ghost-whisperer-2669252-405-600.jpg

Heart and Soul Screencaps

From Fanpop.com

https://i1.wp.com/images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/2600000/heart-and-soul-4x08-ghost-whisperer-2669256-1067-1600.jpg

https://i1.wp.com/images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/2600000/heart-and-soul-4x08-ghost-whisperer-2669259-1334-2000.jpg

https://i0.wp.com/images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/2600000/heart-and-soul-4x08-ghost-whisperer-2669267-1816-2000.jpg

https://i2.wp.com/images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/2600000/heart-and-soul-4x08-ghost-whisperer-2669271-2000-1334.jpg

Leave a comment

31 Comments

  1. siennitaa18

     /  November 1, 2008

    I really hope some rumors about jim being in a coma and helping out melinda is true because if he’s going to die i mean that would be veeery disapointing i say that just not to say anything else but that is what makes this show so amazing, i loove melinda she a great actress and she’s perfect for the show but so is jim the 2 of them 2gether make this tv show extremely great i mean there’s no words, u say the realationship is 2 perfect well its not perfect each of them have there own things and many times the whole ghost thing really bugs jim the great thing is how they still work it out which is realistic to few people but i mean i cant even explain in words how great the show is with the both of them 2gether in the show, if i dont stop now then i wont ever stop blaberin lol but yeah if jim is gone 4 sure i can 4 sure tell you ghost whisperer will not be the same and will loose alot of fans!
    i can completely understand him dying and maybe being in a coma and melinda being able to see he’s ghost and helping eachother out, but the moment jim walks into the light and is gone i mean seriously who is going to want to see something soo disapointing i mean u guys have always put in melindas lines to always have faith but if he leaves what will you be showing to have faith about???
    well hopefully ghost whisperer has a good ending with jim and melinda ALWAYS 2gether ALIVE ….please keep them 2gether melinda and jim put the fire in it, i mean both melinda and jim are hott i couldnt imagine them with anyone else other then eachother there great 2gether dont screw that up give people that kind of faith and hopes that love like that does exist dont screw it up PLEASE !!!
    if you want to change something i mean idk change something about the ghost make it so that melinda can do more and hopefully melinda does come out 2 be pregnant i’m sure everyone is seriously curious on how the baby would come out with powers or not?
    especially the baby being jim’s i mean other then that you know how would jim react when he finds out the girl or boy does see ghost, can he handel 2 people with that and not being able to do much?
    there’s many OTHER THINGS YOU CAN DO TO FLIP THIS SHOW AROUND OR GIVE IT A LITTLE TWIST AS U SAY..
    but yeah please keep jim and melinda 2gether!!!

  2. JODIE SHEEHY

     /  November 2, 2008

    PLEASE PLEASE DONT KILL JIM OFF HE IS A FANTASTIC AT=CTOR AND THE SHOW WOULD STILL B GD BUT JIM ADDS ALOT TO IT IT WOUD BE SOOOOOO DISAPOINTING IF HE IS CUT!!!!!!!

  3. Gwen Melton

     /  November 3, 2008

    I don’t want Jim to die. I love Mel and Jim’s relationship. He is so supportive of her. He is charming, sweet, and gorgeous. The perfect man. She needs him because without him she faces these ghost alone. She needs him for support and help dealing with these ghost as he always did. But I read alot of online spoilers that says he will continue on ghost whisperer and he is not leaving according to producers. So don’t worry ghost whisperer fans!

  4. olivia

     /  November 5, 2008

    did anyone else notice that Melinda’s not wearing her wedding ring :'[ and is that Jims Ring round her neck??

  5. Marie

     /  November 7, 2008

    I just watched the episode of Jim dying. I am still crying, I am so sad.

  6. Just watched the nov 7th episode with Jim dying. I bawled my eyes out. Please don’t kill Jim off for good. If it has to be temporary fine, but please don’t let him be dead for good. Jim and Melinda need to be together. I will quit watching if he’s going to be kept dead. This is my favorite show in the world and my daughters have started watching it with me. Please do not disappoint us loyal fans.

  7. mindy wainscott

     /  November 7, 2008

    I am also sad and very dissapointed . This is the only show I have to watch every Friday Night. Jim and Melinda are a great pair. I feel without Jim and Melinda together the show won’t be as good. She has enough issues without loosing the love of her life. Yes I agrree that they gave us all hope that love really can go through anything in life. With that said without him where would her faith be? How can she not cross him over when that is her beleif is to always cross the ghost over? I have watched this show from day one not sure if I will watch it anymore. I have been one of the biggest fans of this show.

  8. Erin

     /  November 7, 2008

    I’ll probably just stop watching if he dies for real. Their relationship is a big part of the show.

  9. Jewel

     /  November 7, 2008

    OMG! What happened! This is the saddest thing happened to me. I’m writing with a broken heart now. The film makers and producers are gone mad? If they killed Jim it’s mean they kill the whole show. People watch this show not only for the interesting ghost stories but also for the beautiful relationship between Melinda and Jim which is so rare to find outside and even in movies now aday. They don’t know how much this inspire to many people – may be tans of thousands. They are a dream relationship that everyone would want to get. The way they look, talk, act each other made me cried sometimes. That’s pure love if you wanna know. It isn’t just a married couple. It’s love, friendship, connection and everything for you to see. If any of you know how to contact this show makers please kindly let me know. I have to tell them. Jim just can’t be dead! It’s all wrong!

  10. MJ

     /  November 7, 2008

    All I kept saying was “JIM CAN’T DIE!”. Why would you want to kill Jim?? He is an integral part of this show! How sad tonight’s show was. I sat there shocked and frozen when Jim told Melinda he wanted her to remember him as he was. What a sweet man, still loving Melinda, still caring and worrying only about her. Somehow…BRING JIM BACK!

  11. Alison

     /  November 7, 2008

    Oh my god I just cried at this episode! Jim is simply not allowed to be dead forever. Coma. fine. Dead? no. just not allowed!!! If he doesn’t come back to Mel, I will quit watching. I won’t be able to handle such an important part of the show being gone. I was mad enough about the whole plane crash a couple years ago. But Jim? That’s just ridiculous. C’mon writers. They are the most beautiful couple I have ever seen!! Don’t separate them, please please please.

  12. Donna

     /  November 7, 2008

    I will not watch this show anymore if they go thru with this and let Jim die, they are perfect together..He is fine actor on this show and an asset to it

  13. Donna

     /  November 7, 2008

    I agree with Allison we had toaccept the plane crash where she lost her best friend but not Jim, I cried when I saw tonights episode I mean this is my favorite couple on tv and I can acceot him being in a coma but not dead….

  14. LEG

     /  November 7, 2008

    WOW! I didn’t think that they would kill Jim off the show. Guess the actor became tired of having to play a character who only hugged and kissed.

    I’m only hoping that Melinda is dreaming and will wake up with Jim holding her.

    Lord have mercy what a sad ending!

  15. Christy

     /  November 7, 2008

    I was shocked too when I seen tonights episode with Jim flatlining. I wasn’t expecting that at all, so I came straight online to find out what the other fans were saying, as well as finding out what the heck CBS was thinking about! I was so happy to hear that the rumors of David Conrad being killed off the show were false.

    So now I can rest easy and be excited about what the rest of the season holds, and I believe I have a theory. Remember when Jamie Kennedy’s character died but then he was revived, and now he can HEAR spirits? Jim has flatlined in this episode, and will probably be in a coma for awhile. But remember what has happened to people who have died and had a near death experience. They have been known to come back and be able to see spirits.

    Wouldn’t it be so awesome if this is what happens to Jim? He will be able to see spirits now just like Melinda and he can have a first hand appreciation of what Melinda goes through. Now they can both help with the quest to send all spirits back home into the light.

  16. Jessica Clifton

     /  November 8, 2008

    Well i really hope that Jim dosn’t die, every time someone specal from the show leaves they have to die just because, melinda can see Ghost, but the show wont be the same if Jim dies everybody is write you will lose a lot of fans if he dies, they were ment to have a baby and live happily together i love ghost whisperer it is my favourite show, and all this is confusing me about him dying but having life some other way, but please don’t leave David!!!!

    If Jennifer Love Hewwit reads this I would really like to meet you, I am your biggest fan eva!! but i dont know if i will have the chance to meet you please emai me!!!!!

  17. Jessica Clifton

     /  November 8, 2008

    so does Jim actually die or is he in a coma at the momment? please tell me, i would also like to know if Ghost Whisperer is now on channel 9 because, i live in S.A. i stayed up all night on friday just to find Ghost Whisperer and i couldn’t find it, but i don’t have chanel 9 and i so want to see it

  18. Jessica Clifton

     /  November 8, 2008

    every body is going to stop watching the show if Jim dies and if people stop watching the show then it might not be on anymore and it is my favourite show so please don’t let Jim die

  19. Jessica Clifton

     /  November 8, 2008

    can aynbody tell me what channel Ghost Whisperer is on, is it on channel 9?

  20. Paul

     /  November 9, 2008

    Maybe the “powers that be” behind the show are tired of doing their thing because this is not how to keep long time viewers watching. I have been reading the boards all over the net. We have Jim the light avoiding ghost, Jim the reborn coma victim and even Jim the ghost inside of the new boyfriend Sam. None of this thrills me all that much. They have me for another couple of episodes…….maybe! Depends on what they do.

    This show has irritated me with the idea that the supporting cast is so disposable. Yes, things evolve and change. BUT If they want us to continue to watch then there must be a story (and supporting characters) that we can invest ourselves with. Constantly starting from scratch is so draining.

  21. Tracy Harris

     /  November 9, 2008

    I know that I will stop watching if Jim dies for good. This is the only show that has a genuine love filled marriage. No other show that I can think of that I watch has such mystery and action and suspense. Yet Mel and Jim’s love is the glue that makes everything alright. Also Melinda has to have Jim’s baby not another man’s. I will discontinue watching if Jim is gone!

  22. Ishaa

     /  November 10, 2008

    I guess the twist is that Jim’s spirit will enter a dead man…i am guessing sam!
    So everyone else will ’see’ Sam but Mel will ’see’ Jim
    So there you have it!

  23. Ishaa

     /  November 10, 2008

    And we get to see……2 great looking men!:P

  24. Ashley

     /  November 11, 2008

    If Jim dies, I’m done with the show. I will watch it online, that way I still see it but they lose ratings and I suggest every one that is a fan of Jim do the same thing.
    I don’t want to see Melinda dating this new guy Sam, even if it’ suppose to be Jim in his body, it would be too weird.
    Just let Jim live as he was, stop killing of the supporting characters!

  25. Richard

     /  November 13, 2008

    I was very disappointed that they decided to end David’s character. I have never seen another show where the chemistry between two people are so right for the show since the X-Files show with Mulder and Sculley. They had chemistry that made the show and so does David and Jennifer. I told my wife that if Jim leaves the show I will stop watching it, please don’t make me stop watching it. That, besides Dallas Stars Hockey and Trueblood on HBO, are the only shows I literately “run” home to watch. I really like the show, if you can do a “Dallas” thing, you know, the one where Pam wakes up and finds Bobby in the shower, then it will be worth it for the season, but if you kill off Jim, I have a feeling you may lose some viewers! Keep Jim alive and give him a bigger role, he deserves it! If that wierdo can hear the voices of the dead, Jim can to and maybe help Melinda??? Just a thought. Oh and another thing get rid if the wierdo, he creeps me out and is a bad actor.

  26. Richard

     /  November 13, 2008

    I agree with Ashley, stop killing the supporting characters. I miss Andrea!!!! She was so right for that part. Cameron is ok, I like her, but she is not right for that part. She would be better as a nosey skeptical neighbor, maybe another Agnus(Bewitched).

  27. Richard

     /  November 13, 2008

    Oh sorry, the weirdo is Jamis Kennedy. I’m sorry but he adds no value to the show. Ned adds more value by pulling in the younger audience, Jamie Kennedy, get rid of him if you need to kill off a supporting role, he’s dead weight.

  28. Broken heart

     /  November 15, 2008

    I’m glad that he is in another body now but i hope some how he remembers Melinda =) it still made me cry

  29. Kheelie

     /  February 14, 2009

    I think if Jim dies it will be a big story and bring more viewers. if jim dies it will have a huge affect in Melinda, i just think with everthing that goes on in Melinda’s life is more than enough but to see jim die, will break her heart, although it will be a very interesting story line. i will be interested to see Jennifer Love hewitt show just how amazing her acting really is, i love her, she’s my favourite actor. in my oppionon dont kill of jim, maybe have him in a coma and come round or something or he’s in a car crash becuase that will bring alot of veiwers if advitised. also jennifer will be able to shoe her acting skills as i said. Jim is so sexy its a shame to kill him off. i think as melinda is so in love with jim she will be affected alot and im afraid i think the show will become quite boring. keep jim on but give a story line like a car crash or somethingg, if jim goes i will not watch the show. 😀

  30. Isabel

     /  June 17, 2009

    Please don’t kill Jim, because it is upsetting, and he needs to be with Melinda, and they were going to have a baby together, and you will ruin it for all of the fans of ghost whisperer.If you kill him then i won’t watch it, AND anyone else won’t!!!!!!!!

  31. Tiffany Brignoni

     /  January 5, 2010

    I agree with the other viewers because having Melinda and Jim

    together is a huge part of the show. It doesn’t matter if Jim can’t

    see or hear ghost like Melinda. He’s part of the show and should

    stay there till the end.

Leave a Reply

