Major Ghost Whisperer Spoilers: “Threshold” How Jim Dies…. but lives on…

Latest Updates: Ghost Whisperer Spoilers: Jim’s Alive? & Previews: “Heart & Soul” & “Threshold”

UPDATE: It’s not an either or scenario that Jim will go into the light or stay on as a ghost! READ MORE: Major Ghost Whisperer Spoilers: Jim’s Fate! & Interview with David Conrad!

I was able to view some pages of the “Threshold” script, where Jim TRULY DIES.
Read ahead if you want to know more how Jim died, and who was involved in his death and how this is not the last of Jim, he will appear into February sweeps at least….

BEWARE MAJOR SPOILERS…..

Jim is at Mercy Hospital, a man’s heart stopped beating, and a code blue team is trying to resuscitate him.  Even while they are working to save him, Jim sees his spirit getting up from his body and moving towards the light, which is the hospital wall. After the man is declared dead, Jim goes to the body, he tries to touch him, but his hand goes through.

The episode however, centers on a 17-year-old girl, Caitlin Mahoney, who from what it appears was a patient Jim was trying to save. Caitlin appears to Melinda and says she believes she was responsible for Jim’s death. Caitlin also died, and is the ghost Melinda crosses over in the episode. The episode’s theme is the true meaning of love and what it feels like to be truly loved.

As Caitlin first approaches Melinda, she asks if Jim is around.

Here’s an excerpt of their exchange:

Melinda: My husband. Jim. No, he’s not here.

Caitlin: He doesn’t want me to talk to you. He hates me.

Melinda: No he doesn’t. He just doesn’t understand you. Neither do I.

Caitlin: I remember things now….

Melinda, however is upset and doesn’t really want to get involved now to help Caitlin’s ghost. She’s far too emotional. Melinda starts to leave, but turns around asking if it is about Jim. Caitlin tells Melinda she hurt her step-dad, because she died. Melinda tells her she is a “mess” now and can’t help herself or Caitlin now.  Melinda tries to convince her to go into the light and not feel guilty, but then she tells Melinda:

Caitlin: Everything that’s happened…everything, it’s all my fault. It’s because of what I did.

Melinda: What did you?

Caitlin:  I think I helped kill your husband.

This enrages Melinda; she “lunges” towards the ghost, but it disappears.

The next scene I was able to read was the scene near the end of the episode where Melinda gets Caitlin and her step-father Neely together. Caitlin tries to explain through Melinda, her problem with anorexia. Caitlin was trying to make herself thin and starving herself, because she thought it would make her more loved.  As a ghost, she realizes how much her death has hurt her stepfather, Detective Neely (the one who shot Jim), who loved her unconditionally. Neely feels he should have noticed and tried to help Caitlin, but Caitlin explains that would have been impossible because she avoided him, so he shouldn’t see how she was loosing the weight.

Caitlin believes because Neely was so upset about her death that he was not he usual self and was distracted and that’s why he made a mistake and shot Jim instead of Hunter at the cabin.

Melinda to Neely: She (believes) what happened that day with you and Jim…was her fault because you were upset….

Cailtin realizes her stepfather father loved unconditionally, but she took it for “granted.” Jim is with Melinda, Neely and Caitlin. Melinda speaks about being loved to them and especially to Jim convincing him to move on saying “once you know that kind of love, it never goes away. It only gets stronger. It means she can move on… and so can you.”

Caitlin apologizes to Neely, who responds that he loved her, and Jim relays through Melinda that he “doesn’t blame” Caitlin.  With this Caitlin sees the light and moves towards it, but before she asks Jim, “You coming?” Jim replies, “not just yet.”

Jim decides to remain with Melinda. Apparently from the “Heart & Soul” episode, there is an amnesiac who named Sam Lucas played by (Kevin Mitchell), that Jim inhabits. This will last for a number of episodes, because in a summary for episode 4.13: “Body Of Water” it says: “When Nikki pays a prolonged visit, Melinda fears that Sam will never reconnect with his true nature. Meanwhile, Melinda discovers a mysterious and vengeful contingent of ghosts at a local lake, where a financially distressed mortician had been secretly dumping bodies scheduled for cremation.”

Threshold Screencaps

From Fanpop.com

threshold  - ghost-whisperer

https://i2.wp.com/images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/2600000/threshold-ghost-whisperer-2669245-416-600.jpg

https://i1.wp.com/images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/2600000/threshold-ghost-whisperer-2669252-405-600.jpg

Related Posts:

Leave a comment

96 Comments

  1. Renee B

     /  October 31, 2008

    This is some BULL!

  2. Mee

     /  November 1, 2008

    THAT SUCKS! 😥

    Jim is awesome! 😦

    YAY my board is linked! XD
    how WICKED is that? OMG!

  3. myszatek

     /  November 2, 2008

    This sounds unbelievably stupid;/

  4. guys shut up!!! its just a show and you are all feeding off crap so plug your self out if you have to just dont ruin it for the rest of us…

  5. wow tell it like it is not

  6. you know i disagree

  7. oh really

  8. yeah please dont be mean to us just say it nicely and then they will listen but not if your being rude trust me im being wise with my actions.. so should you or at least try..

  9. angel

     /  November 6, 2008

    might as well stop watching it… this is becoming the usual tragic drama! its crap to kill Jim!

  10. tlisa

     /  November 7, 2008

    WHY<WHY<WHY are you killing off Jim, it won’t be the same with him as a ghost, that’s just stupid, say goodbye to ghost whisperer fans because it’s going down hill after he dies. Jus like Close to home did.

  11. cecilia

     /  November 7, 2008

    NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i love jim!!!!!!!! why does he have to die!!!!! jim is the most perfect husband that no one will ever have!!!!!

    I LOVE YOU JIM!!!!!!!!!!

  12. Anna

     /  November 7, 2008

    Why on earth would they kill off Jim. That is the dumbest thing ever. Do they remember the show Close to Home? After her husband died, ratings fell and the show was cancelled. Not sure I will watch anymore!!!

  13. This is just too much. I have always loved Ghost Whisperer and this is just TOO MUCH! Melinda has done nothing but good, helping the ones still alive and the ones that passed on to go to the light thereby helping the both of them find peace. Now Jim has to die? Okay, sure Melinda will be able to see him, duh… But for how long? Until he too has to leave Melinda and go into the light? Why not just rip her heart out and let her die slowly bleeding out slowly but fatally? THIS IS TOO MUCH. Sorry script writers but this is a dumb move. NO, it is NOT romantic!!! Sure to people that have not gone through something similar it seems so pure and romantic that he will still be with her because she can see the dead… But IT IS NOT THE SAME!!! I lost my love when I was 23. I am 40 now. Do you think the pain has lessened? NO!!! Do I still miss him? YES!!! Do tears help? No. Does it help that he has gone into the light? No. Do I understand that he had to? Of course… But all that will never make up for the hole in my heart that I had to live with every day of my life now… He was to me like Jim is to Melinda… Do the writers even know how much it hurts??? I am so sad, upset and dumbfounded that Ghost Whisperer could turn into something lame like this. Please don’t do this to Melinda. Enough is enough.

  14. dashwood95

     /  November 7, 2008

    I have to agree that it’s a ludicrous storyline. And a look-a-like that he inhabits? Come now? Do they take us for nitwits?

    I sucked it up when they killed her friend off in the plane crash because admittedly, it was good for the show. But I draw the line at a losing David again.

    First in Miss Match (it was good despite short lived) and now on GW.

  15. There were two shows on the air in which the relationship between a husband and wife was truly loving, subtly passionate and worth watching for the interaction between husband and wife as well as the central theme. The two shows were Ghost Whisperer and Medium. Now that the writers have killed Jim off(for what reason, I cannot fathom) there is only one show remaining with a resemblance to real love between husband and wife. A rarity in television’s constant assault on the sensibilities of viewers.
    Whose idea was it to kill off Jim? The writers or Jennifer ‘s?
    This viewer wonders. Anyway, this is one viewer who has taken Ghost Whisperer off of her list of “record the entire series.”
    What a crock!!!!

  16. chickdr4m4

     /  November 7, 2008

    HOW CAN HE DIE!!!!! WHY!!!! WHY!!!

    now she cant have his child~~! if he was going to die, why couldnt she get pregnant first?!?!~~~

    i cried so much when Jim died:(

  17. Patti

     /  November 7, 2008

    If I were Melinda I wouldn’t want to help any more ghosts cross over as I would be so mad that my husband died.

  18. Sarah

     /  November 7, 2008

    Killing Jim was one of the most stupid things I have seen on TV. Melinda won’t beable to survive without the one man who actually understands and loves her. The writers sure made a mistake with this story line! It just won’t be the same without him!! It really SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

  19. T-JAN

     /  November 7, 2008

    Yah, I’m done!

    The writers really couldn’t come up with something better?

    One less show to watch! LIFE is on at the same time and at least they won’t kill off one of their lead characters.

    You guys really messed up o this one

  20. Cindy

     /  November 7, 2008

    I really hope he is just in a coma..but remember it was leading up to this..with melinda viewing those marks on his back that only she could see warning her of his fate….I don;t know how faithfull I’ll be to watching this if he dies and the show will go downhill

  21. Ghost Whisperer Fan

     /  November 8, 2008

    I cried like a baby when Jim died! Their marriage was the key ingredient of making Melinda seem like a normal human being… that even though she has this gift, she’s just like everyone with a marriage. I am royally pissed off. Maybe, after a few episodes, they’ll show an episode that either the “angel” looking people will turn time around, OR and episode where she wakes up from a horrible, horrible, nightmare! I can’t believe they did this! Bad move, indeed. They should have at least waited til next season. Too soon.

  22. Kat

     /  November 8, 2008

    I have a strange feeling that this is not the end if we can believe bonniekaryn. Maybe he will die and be brought back and be able to see ghosts. Maybe he will be Melinda’s new spirit guide.

    Who knows. I am going to take a wait and see approach. I am still ticked off that Moonlight has been taken off the air and we have the stupid “Ex’List.”

    Kat

  23. Sheila Hunt

     /  November 8, 2008

    Good bye forever

  24. Paula

     /  November 8, 2008

    I am with everyone else – my 12 year old daughter and I have not missed and episode. We have watched every one since the very first one. We were very disappointed when Andrea died. They replaced original Ned mid stream last season – Then Jim Mohr left the show to pursue “Gary Unmarried” (by the way great show). Added Jamie Kennedy – who really doesn’t seem to be a good fit (at least not yet?). And now they Kill of Jim.

    I will give this a few more episodes – but I think my daughter and I are losing our interest. The writers and producers had a good thing —- BOY —- did they screw it up!!!!

    James Van Praagh, are you not one of the writers? Did you not foresee what a mistake this would be?????????

  25. Patty

     /  November 8, 2008

    Wow! What a tremendous disappointment it was for me to watch jim being killed off the show!!
    I agree with sylvia this was one of the very few shows that had a loving relationship between husband and wife, its sad that you felt the need to end such a loving union
    I would rather you have killed off cameron manheim Shes such a bore!
    and jamie kennedy! who’s idea was he??? he just doesent fit! the show will not be the same for me anymore

  26. kathy

     /  November 8, 2008

    Disappointing!!!!
    killing of Jim so wrong. He is a big part of the show
    what him running around as a ghost is not the same.
    If jim is really dead than there goes some more GW fans. My friends and family never missed an episode. If Jim is gone so are we.

  27. Robyn

     /  November 8, 2008

    JIM SHOULD NOT DIE!!!!!!!!!

  28. Jim

     /  November 8, 2008

    I’ve watched every season. I thought Andrea leaving was a big mistake. They gave us Camryn Manheim, but they never really gave her a chance. She’s basically a filler, not giving her a chance to show her worth. Now they kill Jim! This show has had so many changes, but this one…. I really can’t continue to watch. For me, it seems Love has a hard time sharing the spotlight with other cast members.

  29. shambhukattel

     /  November 8, 2008

    I am a newcomer to this blog. Is this blog in continuation of the content of wordpress.com? What kind of interaction is expected in this blog?

  30. Sophia

     /  November 8, 2008

    I am also very disappointed about this show now that Jim is gone. Them killing Jim is a bad idea. Bye Bye Jim, Bye Bye fans of ghost whisperer. Jim Left to soon. if there were more than 7 seasons i would say him dieing of old age not being shot by a detective. Jim and Melinda had no children (at least i dont think so). They should have had like 4 children or less. Now Mel has nothing but her ghost husband. ghost whisperer is not my tv show anymore. Unless Jim is not dead.

  31. Sophia

     /  November 8, 2008

    oh and also, in CSI Miami, Cane got shot but he is still alive. if ghost whisperer is going the same way as that Jim coming back to life, then you got all of your long gone fans back

  32. Me

     /  November 9, 2008

    I don’t know about you guys but if he ACTUALLY dies, and becomes a ghost and THAT’S all he is on the show, I’m not watching any more, and neither are a LOT of people. I know it’s just a show, but this is nuts! They get you hooked then screw it up! first they killed off her friend that was on in the beginning, then they took away Payne…and now Jim? No way, I’m not watching any more. The show will be lucky to get another season. No one will watch any more. Good TV is long gone these days.

  33. Carolyn

     /  November 10, 2008

    I hope the writers are going to pull a Bobby Ewing on “Dallas” and all this just a dream. Geez I don’t think the ratings were bad to do something like this!

  34. LoveYa

     /  November 11, 2008

    Before crying endlessly about Jim’s death, you should read what Conrad hes to say about how more exciting it will be for him.

    http://tv.spreadit.org/david-conrad-ghost-whisperer-jim-diesspoiler/

  35. Jay

     /  November 11, 2008

    I’ve watched every single episode of Gost Whisperer that exists..There was a few good moves but also a few bad ones.Andrea leaving and Delia coming in I can live with, Ned being replaced, kinda like it cuz he’s more mature and fits in better, Jamie Kennedy, yeah not so good idea..but I loved through those , now they let Jim die?!!?!? THATS NOT COOL!!!!He was the best caracter in the show that supported Melinda, he always understood and he loved her.What’s going to happen now? They can still talk but it would not be the same, and for how long will it be?Till Jim has to go into the light?? I wonder what Jason Van Praagh was thinking when he and others wrote the script… The viewings and fans is going to fall drasticly because of this! And its sad because this was my favourite show…I can only hope for a miracle that he gets revived or lives again…it would be so great!!….

  36. Jay

     /  November 11, 2008

    Sorry made a typing error… I said “, yeah not so good idea..but I LOVED through those , now they let Jim die?!!?!? THATS NOT COOL!!!!He was the best ”

    WHAT I MEANT WAS :

    “, yeah not so good idea..but I LIVED through those , now they let Jim die?!!?!? THATS NOT COOL!!!!He was the best”

    Sorry 🙂

  37. Edna Graham

     /  November 11, 2008

    If Jim is really dead, and lives on as a ghost, you can count me out as a viewer. What is wrong with these crazy writers? We finally get a show with a genuine marriage with each loving the other and you have to kill him off. Well, you probably killed off half of your viewers.

  38. Harry IV

     /  November 12, 2008

    here’s an idea…a brilliant one…why not in future episodes have an alternate version of david conrad, who plays jim, die and melinda has to cross the actor over and jim inhabits the body of the actor who plays him on the show? xdxdxd

  39. I am so disappointed by this….but I think she may be preggo with his baby.

  40. Julie

     /  November 13, 2008

    If Jim is indeed dead, I’m sending this show into the light of shows I used to watch. There are SO many other directions the writers could have pursued to give David Conrad (who, admittedly, has been WAY underused during his time on GW) more screen time…killing him off (and having him possess someone else? Puh-leeze!) is a prime example of stupidity and lazy writing. This show will be lucky if it makes it til the end of the current season if Jim isn’t revived!

  41. Karmak

     /  November 14, 2008

    My roommate & I have Ghost Whisperer in the 1 slot of our DVR priorities list. We have seen every episode. I agree with so many of the previous post. I wasn’t happy when they killed off Andrea, but it was minor. Delia listens but isn’t a believer, and that makes things more blah with her, but I got over that. Professor Paine leaving & Jamie Kennedy in the show, ok, not great. Jamie Kennedy is getting better slowly as he adapts to the role. But killing Jim… Even though I saw it coming, I really hoped I was wrong and that they wouldn’t. I like Jim & the relationship they had. It gave the rest of us hope that love like that can really be found. Killing Jim off will likely kill the show. I will still watch for a while & see where it goes, but with so many fans bailing, it is not going to last much longer. The actor that plays Jim isn’t upset by the characters death or the direction they seem to be taking with the show. I will wait and see what happens. Too bad this is likely the last season, maybe if they are lucky it will go 1 more, but I’m not holding my breath with everyone leaving the fan base.

  42. Anaia

     /  November 15, 2008

    Does anyone remember the song that everyone danced to at Jim’s visitation? That was so cool it left me in tears. I am not happy with Jim’s death, either, but I have learned long ago that the networks and writers don’t care – they are just going to do what they want, nevermind the fans. I try not to get too hooked on any shows these days because eventually they all ‘go quietly into the light’ – way too soon.

  43. Michael

     /  November 15, 2008

    It feels kind of strange watching ghost whisperer now. I always felt that one of the main reasons why Melinda could be Melinda and face all those impossible tasks, was because she had this haven she could turn to, her husband Jim, and nothing could rock that relationship… well nothing except the writers. Removing all the characters with the best chemistry with Melinda is not exactly appealing to a normal audience. Sure hope they find a way to dig themselves out of this trench.

  44. Jessica Clifton

     /  November 17, 2008

    I heard that they were going to keep Jim there, but in spirit form, wich is stupid so Jim might stay on the show, but its stupid because, they can do something eles to keep him on the show without dying but they made it happen because, they wanted something to happen to Jim instead of with Melinda, but its stupid to make him die. YOU WILL LOSE A LOT OF FANS!!!!!!!!!
    so please David DON’T LEAVE

  45. Jessica Clifton

     /  November 17, 2008

    well I really hope that Jim comes back to life, BUT NOT IN SOMEONE ELSES BODY, THATS STUPID. and that Melinda and Jim can both see the dead and they have a baby, and if they kill of Jim and than find out that Melinda is pregnent than the baby won’t know hes/shes own real dad. YOU WRITTERS ARE CRAZY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  46. Jessica Clifton

     /  November 17, 2008

    whenever someone special from the show leaves they have to die just bacause Melinda can see and communicate to the dead, but she has lost 2 best friends and now it could be her husband

  47. mer

     /  November 17, 2008

    Well thats it.
    I thought there might be a twist.
    Maybe one of them was dreaming, but guess not.

    So..it is now off of my DVR.
    No more Ghost Whisperer for me.
    Ridiculous that he was killed off.

    Were supposed to watch him in someone elses body?
    Thats what the previews look like.
    I think not.

    Bye Bye

  48. Colleen

     /  November 17, 2008

    The only thing I can think of is that, Ghost Whisperer isn’t coming back next season. They totally screwed this up, there was NO REASON why jim had to die.

  49. Colleen

     /  November 17, 2008

    P.S. Im not watching the show anymore, unless they magically make this all a horrible dream and try to redeem themselves~

  50. biggest fan

     /  November 17, 2008

    even if you they redo season 4 i don’t care its not to late, they should start that one again and make Jim only be in a coma, its stupid I am the biggest fan ever on Ghost Whisperer its the best show ever and my FAVOURITE one to, and if people stop watching it than they won’t put it on t.v. any more and I won’t be able to watch any more Ghost Whisperer, (wich would be devesting) . the writters have totally screwed this one up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

  51. Lin

     /  November 21, 2008

    I totally agree with everyone else, this show is the only thing that I watch regularly and then they choose to do this, well I guess until something else comes on that is interesting I will go to my computer and surf the net because Friday night TV has turned out to be a bust. Maybe I will start watching the Sci-Fi channel the junk they show there makes more sense than this show is wanting us to believe. Bye-Bye GW

  52. anita

     /  November 21, 2008

    I for one have become and ex GW..the magic was not just JLH

  53. anita

     /  November 21, 2008

    I for one have become and ex GW..the magic was not just J.L.H but all of the cast as a team that supported Melinda without Jim’s strength how can Melinda be the best at what she does…They have lost me as viewer completely.

  54. JACKIE

     /  November 21, 2008

    I’m really sad that Jim died. I’m hoping that it’s a dream
    and that it’s not true. This program is the only one that has a
    really loving relationship in a marriage. I’m not sure I will
    be able to watch many more if he goes away.

  55. I dont want jim to die him and melinda are the whole show!

  56. Amy

     /  November 23, 2008

    I am hoping that Melinda is having a night mare or something. Killing Jim off is just not right. The show will not be the same without him. He is Melinda’s comfort. I really don’t wanna see this show go on without him. I was stunned when Andrea died off, but now Jim? Alot of fans will stop watching, I hope the writers know what they’re doing!!

  57. Val

     /  November 26, 2008

    I actually will not be able to watch it anymore without Jim this sucks!!! Bring back Jim!!!

  58. Emily

     /  December 28, 2008

    Dudes seriosuly,

    What is the point of GW remaining without Jim? Dumb much!!!

    This is just rediculous.

    Seriously i don’t know if I will be able to watch it anymore this idea is just dumb.

    The ratings are ganna die I hope you think about that.
    Melinda yea some people watch it for but Jim is the mail one.

    You should think about what people want not what you THINK will work.

    To kill of her husband it just shupid!!!

    This show is ganna go as low as close to home

    Have fun losing ratings and to all the actors on GW have fun looking for another show.

    GOODBYE GHOST WHISPERER.

    byeee

  59. Kraychete

     /  January 30, 2009

    I didn´t understand a thing…Jim was the sweet, kind part of the show. And it´s rare to see a beautiful, simple relationship between husband and wife on TV…Why killing him??There are so many other options that could have happened!!!I really like this show, but I didn´t like this idea and I don´t feel like watching it anymore…

  60. whisper333

     /  February 11, 2009

    Why would they kill him ? I really don’t understand . I love the show but i don’t think i can watch it anymore . That sucks i even changed plans every week so i would be free to sit an enjoy the show i don’t think i can enjoy anymore …

  61. kdvg2000

     /  February 21, 2009

    This sucks! No matter how Melinda see’s him, we know he is dead. It is plain bs that they killed him! So.. how are they making him back? what? another guy that just looks “exactly” like him and then the spirit of Jim will live in him? baloney…

  62. Leigh

     /  March 26, 2009

    It is totally BS that they killed off Jim, they should end the show now. The writers are fucked!

  63. gayle

     /  June 16, 2009

    Just watched the episode of GW that Jim dies in, OMG it sucks I have not long discovered GW as a fantastic series and then they go and do this to it. It was one of very very few progs I actually watched every week but doubt if I will be doing that anymore =[

  64. joanne abbey

     /  June 17, 2009

    i carnt belive u have done this i hate u all, and im not watching it ever again, i cry at every single 1 but last nights was different im still sooooooooo upset this morning, whoever came up with the great idea of killing him off… well congratulations to you, you\’ve just killed off the whole program. i love melinda and jim, and there dream marrige….u should not have done that, it sounds like others like me will not be watching anymore. and ill go now before i start typing all the swear words im shouting at you all \”#######\” can u guess the swear word that discribes the people who did this…………. i hate u………………..

  65. julie

     /  June 18, 2009

    i know real life sucks but can ONE show on tv have some form of happy ending PLEASE!!! everything on tv from soaps to series the main charachter dies or the love of their lives its getting repetitive and boring and killing jim off gw is a huge mistake i love the series but im seriously contemplating not watching anymore…ill watch a few more episodes then decide but there are really only a few roads the story can go in now and its gonna be predictable…very dissapointed. i thought someone on the writing staff of gw had a decent head on their shoulders obviously not and whoever finalised this storyline and allowed it to go ahead should be fired.

  66. joanne

     /  July 9, 2009

    i no i said i wouldnt watch it ever again but when i heard jim is still in i had to watch….. thanku for leaving him in and please please keep it that way, i have to keep watching now again so please dont make him have to give up the body and cross over… omg how obsest am i i sooooooooo need to get i life lol…….

  67. Courtney

     /  September 11, 2009

    Yeah, but at least they ended up with eachother. i mean, after he first died, i was blubbering like a baby.

  68. POd

     /  October 24, 2009

    I figured the dumbass writers were going to kill Jim off at some point. I’m so sick of this trend of killing off all the main likable characters.

  69. leanne

     /  November 19, 2009

    i am so dissapointed that jim is a different actor …… pointless i wont watch it no more !!! it was the high light of my day watchin ghost whisperer untill u killed jim u might as well stop doin it coz it da same as ny ova show now S**T !!!!

  70. cw

     /  December 2, 2009

    oh my god…i just finished watching that episode and it was soo sad…i never thought he would die..espessilly when they are trying to have sa baby..grr ok bye bye

  71. Claudia

     /  December 26, 2009

    WOW! This is sooo sad. I was just on season 3 and when I looked ahead Jim died. That was the stuipest thing the writers could have done. I not even at part where Jim dies and watching would only make me feel worst, knowing Jim will die!

  72. Claudia

     /  December 26, 2009

    Suckisss

  73. Alyssa

     /  December 29, 2009

    I have been watching GW on Ion for almost a year now. I didn’t know until 2 weeks ago that Ion is all re-runs. I turned my TV to ABC and saw the episode where Jim is dead. I was dissapoined because 1) I loved Jim and 2) I didn’t know what had happened. I came to this article and I still don’t understand what happened. He got shot? And how does he get into Sam’s body and stay there?

  74. ruhama

     /  December 31, 2009

    the movie will suck without him i hope he comes back to life it sad without him he always proctects melinda im sad cantwait to watch this epoisod hope it goses good i was crying when he died

    love ruhama p.s hopes he comes back

  75. connie

     /  January 4, 2010

    I am so upset about Jim’s death and this Sam person– ALL I KNOW IS I WANT JIM BACK AND SAM GONE !!! AND WHAT HAPPENED TO THIER KID????

    WHAT IS GOING ON . i LOVE THIS SHOW BIUT IT’S AGGRIVATING ME SO MUCH NOW WITHOUT JIM GONE, AND THIS SAM DUDE .

    I’LL STOP WATCHING WITHOUT JIM .

    IT’S NOT THE SAME – IT’S JUST NOT THE SAME.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  76. Light

     /  January 6, 2010

    From my point of view, they will continue to show Jim – but his soul is in this dude’s Sam’s body… so I guess each time he checks the mirror and what not he’ll see Sam’s appearance, but I guess since Melinda see’s the soul and what-not, we’ll all be seeing Jim… I think… any thoughts?!?! I’m kind of lost as well… trying to make sense out of this thing!!!

  77. Natalie

     /  January 26, 2010

    Jim Dies?:( TThats Sucks I Just s Haunted(: I Love It:( But He dies! tHATS c>:|>:|>:|>:|

  78. Hahahaha

     /  April 16, 2010

    Wow guys, if you actually love Ghost Whisperer like you say you do, then you should already know that Jim/Sam remembers who he is because of a tramatic event. And they are still using the same character while this is going on anyways, so really, what’s the big deal? In the next seasons Jim is the same. You have no lives.

  79. Caroline

     /  July 30, 2010

    Man that sucks! I can’t wait to see the next episode o.O!!
    Even if Jim’s gone It wont make me stop watching it,.. Sure I cryed like a freakin baby when he died but that aint the point -_-

  80. Meghan B

     /  October 21, 2010

    i cried when i found out he died. does he trully die??

  81. If you desire to take a great deal from this article then you have to apply these strategies
    to your won blog.

  82. Thankfulness to my father who shared with me on the topic of this blog, this web site is actually amazing.

  83. You will know from the first couple of minutes if you are fascinated by them or not.
    My first GIF posted on Tumblr is 523KB. Kim Possible airs on Disney Channel.

  84. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance. I must say you’ve done a superb
    job with this. Also, the blog loads very fast for me on Opera.

    Superb Blog!

  85. When Jim died I cried so much!! Jim was cute and shouldn’t of died.

  86. I think the admin of this web site is actually working hard in support of his website, since here every material is
    quality based stuff.

  87. This site definitely has all of the info I wanted concerning this subject and
    didn’t know who to ask.

  88. Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog site in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has
    some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, great blog!

  89. Having read this I believed it was really informative. I appreciate you spending
    some time and effort to put this short article together.
    I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading and commenting.

    But so what, it was still worth it! https://www.reddit.com/3dgkst/

  90. This is my first time visit at here and i am genuinely impressed to read all at
    alone place. https://www.reddit.com/3dshyw/

  91. Hi there! Quick question that’s completely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird
    when browsing from my apple iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that
    might be able to resolve this problem. If you have any recommendations,
    please share. Thanks! https://www.reddit.com/3iyjv2/

  1. Ghost Whisperer Spoilers: More on Jim’s death…. Photo with Melinda Grieving, Jim as a Ghost « Spoiler Junkie
  2. Ghost Whisperer - General Chatter Forum

Leave a Reply

