Ghost Whisperer Spoilers: Update “Jim” David Conrad NOT Leaving & Preview “Imaginary Friends and Enemies”

MORE DETAILS: I was able to view some pages of the “Threshold” script, where Jim TRULY DIES. If you want to know more how Jim died, and who was involved in his death and how this IS not the last of Jim…. READ ON FOR MAJOR SPOILERS

The Ghost Whisperer Producers: Let’s Clear Up the Rumors — TV Guide

Read carefully: David Conrad is not, not, not leaving Ghost Whisperer. We love him – he is amazingly talented – we all have lots of fun together and he is an important part of the Ghost Whisperer family. But most of all, we here at Ghost Whisperer are very much aware of how all of you feel about him.  Again, David is not leaving Ghost Whisperer. Are we clear? We do, however, have some exciting and dramatic things in store for our beloved Jim and Melinda that we can’t wait to share with you- it’s all just around the corner. And, until then, please know you can always come here for the absolute truth.

Preview of ‘Ghost Whisperer’ 4.06: Imaginary Friends and Enemies

From Ace Showbiz

Things will change drastically in the new episode of ““. Something major will happen to Melinda, as the tag line from its preview is read “She was given a gift and one true love but nothing lasts forever…”.

Last month, a major spoiler to the show was let out, claiming that Melinda will lose her husband Jim (David Conrad). In the preview, it is also shown that Jim is shot and Melinda is looking devastated. Although the story may be true, it may not be the end of Jim’s appearance because true to the show’s nature, Melinda is able to see ghosts.

Meanwhile, the official synopsis from CBS for the episode which is called “Imaginary Friends and Enemies” is: Melinda plays a game of hide-and-seek when a child’s make-believe friend causes havoc during a wedding party for Jim’s friend, and Melinda attempts to calm the ghosts running amok.

Photos From Fanpop.com

https://i1.wp.com/images1.fanpop.com/images/photos/2600000/imaginary-friends-and-enemies-ghost-whisperer-2625914-720-480.jpg

imaginary friends and enemies - ghost-whisperer imaginary friends and enemies - ghost-whisperer
imaginary friends and enemies - ghost-whisperer
imaginary friends and enemies - ghost-whisperer imaginary friends and enemies - ghost-whisperer

Related Posts:

Leave a comment

53 Comments

  1. Kelly

     /  November 7, 2008

    I am sooo sad. I did not believe he would really die! Damn it -Why are they killing off everyone in this show? I cried , really, I cried, when Andera died. Then the professor leave, another sad seen. Double wammy in one season. This isn’t even the end of the season ! What happen then- Melinda dies! Jeeze. Its almost like they just want the show to end.

  2. Maxine

     /  November 7, 2008

    I’m really upset that Jim died. What are these writers thinking? The best way to end the show? Jim was so good for Melinda. I don’t know how the show can recover from this. They better makes this really good and interesting because I am truly upset they killed Jim.

  3. Rebecca

     /  November 7, 2008

    Come on! They show one happy, nice couple on TV and they have to kill off one of them. I want Jim alive-just put Jim in the shower and have Melinda wake up and……….
    Bring him back! I’m not watching ever again.

  4. This is just too much. I have always loved Ghost Whisperer and this is just TOO MUCH! Melinda has done nothing but good, helping the ones still alive and the ones that passed on to go to the light thereby helping the both of them find peace. Now Jim has to die? Okay, sure Melinda will be able to see him, duh… But for how long? Until he too has to leave Melinda and go into the light? Why not just rip her heart out and let her die slowly bleeding out slowly but fatally? THIS IS TOO MUCH. Sorry script writers but this is a dumb move. NO, it is NOT romantic!!! Sure to people that have not gone through something similar it seems so pure and romantic that he will still be with her because she can see the dead… But IT IS NOT THE SAME!!! I lost my love when I was 23. I am 40 now. Do you think the pain has lessened? NO!!! Do I still miss him? YES!!! Do tears help? No. Does it help that he has gone into the light? No. Do I understand that he had to? Of course… But all that will never make up for the hole in my heart that I had to live with every day of my life now… He was to me like Jim is to Melinda… Do the writers even know how much it hurts??? I am so sad, upset and dumbfounded that Ghost Whisperer could turn into something lame like this. Please don’t do this to Melinda. Enough is enough.

  5. Gibbs

     /  November 7, 2008

    Wow. People, it’s a TV show. Don’t get so emotionally investeed.

  6. Gibbs

     /  November 7, 2008

    Wow. People, it’s a TV show. Don’t get so emotionally invested.

  7. Diane

     /  November 7, 2008

    This is not funny.Don’t ruin the show already. This is a great series. Now to kill Jim off. I like Melinda and Jim character.That’s what makes this (besides the ghost) series good. I hopeing that she’s just dreaming that he die. Hope this is a joke. I love this show.

  8. Jen

     /  November 7, 2008

    I am very saddened by tonights episode. The connection between Jim and Melinda is a main attraction to the show. It won’t be the same without Jim – even if he is on as a ghost. I hope something else is in the works because this storyline as it looks is terrible! Sorry writers don’t agree with the events that have happened thus far. Not sure I will watch without Jim.

  9. Danielle

     /  November 7, 2008

    It really sucked when Jim died, seeing Melinda wake up and see his face, thinking it was just him leaning out of bed and it wasn’t. She looked horrible! Now I know how it feels to lose someone close to you, what it looks like. Its really sad but I’ll keep watching because it’ll only get more interesting now. I wonder what will happen next, will Melinda go on alone or will she get with Professer Payne? Or someone else? Who knows. Come on writers, lets do this right!

  10. Elisa

     /  November 7, 2008

    I am upset they killed off Jim. It was nice to see a married couple that was happy on tv. Jim reminded me of my husband a caring and selfess person. Don’t ruin the show by keeping him as a ghost. Too sad 😦

  11. Patti

     /  November 7, 2008

    I am really disappointed that they killed off Jim. He always balanced out all the bad things that happened to Melinda. This is my favourite show but after tonights episode I don’t want to watch it again. It can’t all be about sad things and not let her at least have a happy marriage. If you wanted to mix things up than keep going with the pregnancy storyline.

  12. Patti

     /  November 7, 2008

    I am really disappointed that they killed off Jim. He always balanced out all the bad things that happened to Melinda. This is my favourite show but after tonights episode I don’t want to watch it again. It can’t all be about sad things and not let her at least have a happy marriage. If you wanted to mix things up than keep going with the pregnancy storyline. IF

  13. Lisa

     /  November 7, 2008

    This is terrible, this is one of the show’s I can sit and watch with my grandchildren which always seems to end with something good happening. They love the show, but after tonight, we will not be watching it anymore. Why can’t we have at least one good show that shows a really happy couple who don’t have to sleep with every one else on the show to make the writers happy. We need more shows like GW used to be, Now, here we go with the ghost line, having Jim as a ghost is just too much. I hope enough people who like myself have never missed an episode since day one will protest this and STOP watching the show. You have ruined one of the best family shows on television tonight by letting this happen. (who actually thought this story line up? was it one of the SCABS that crossed the picket line during the writers strike) sorta sounds like it!!!!!!

  14. Becky

     /  November 7, 2008

    I’ve watched this show since the beginning. The strong stable couple really attracted me to the show. But this is just stupid and manipulative. I am done. I deleted it from my DVR recording schedule. As for the person who said it was just a show, that is true. But it doesn’t mean we can’t get pissed off about it. So I was pissed, but now I am done.

  15. anne

     /  November 8, 2008

    I’m done. This episode was so stupid. Get real, a cop shooting in the dark like that?? Ridiculous. I really don’t know what the writers were thinking on this. You have just lost another viewer CBS.

  16. Donna

     /  November 8, 2008

    Thanks CBS for ruining the one show I really enjoy. The innate goodness of the Melinda character and the accepting, loving relationship between the characters of Jim and Melinda was one of the main attractions of this show.

    I am done watching.

  17. Caroline

     /  November 8, 2008

    I am saddened by the death of Melinda’s husband Jim. I know that he will be in the show as a ghost, but it isn’t the same. In this unsure world full of worries; I knew that I could turn on “Ghost Whisperer” on Friday nights and besides seeing a wonderful storyline, I could see Jim and Melinda happy and rock solid together. This goes hand in hand with everything else in the U.S. crumbling. One happy couple on tv and BAM, he’s dead too in the show. While I am happy that at least we can see him as a ghost, it’s better than nothing, this is really lousy. They were a constant and even when the show got too scary, we had Jim and Melinda there for each other. I hope that after this season, he can “resurrect”. Oh it’s done all the time, there must be a way.

  18. Teresa

     /  November 8, 2008

    Every Friday night, my sister and I, along with our husbands enjoy gathering around the t.v. to watch Ghost Whisperer. If they kill the Jim character off, I’m sad to say, that will be the end of our watching. I hope the writers will re-think what made the show a hit and get back on track.

  19. barbara

     /  November 8, 2008

    Please listen to all the people. The world is a scarry place right now and it was nice to see a HAPPY couple in LOVE. Maybe with enough response the writers can make this RIGHT!

  20. Patrice

     /  November 9, 2008

    Well this does it for me! I love this show but when the writers cannot come up with any ideas, they kill off the love of another character’s life? I will watch next week to see if they bring him back, perhaps he is in a coma?, but if he is indeed dead, then I will have to find something else to watch on Friday nights. Why can TV not let one happy couple remain intact?

  21. Mikki

     /  November 10, 2008

    I’m so tired of writers changing the dynamic of a good show. I’m done! I really think they are going to lose a lot of viewers because of this.

  22. G. Dutra

     /  November 10, 2008

    Dear producers and writers, as you can see, nobody wants Jim to die… I’ll spend my time watching Jack Bauer and House!!! 😛

    You’ve lost another fun… bye!

  23. Love Jim, don’t want him to leave!
    Linda

  24. Rafaela

     /  November 10, 2008

    hi there. im a geeeat fan from Brasil but this episode was ridiculose. suddenly, the guy got crazy and a cop shoot jim at the dark. like, WTF?!!!

    WE WANT JIM BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WE WANT JIM BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WE WANT JIM BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WE WANT JIM BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WE WANT JIM BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WE WANT JIM BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WE WANT JIM BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  25. Tatiana A. B.

     /  November 10, 2008

    Hello, i’m from Brasil too. I love the show and cant believe you did this… Melinda needs Jim alive, not as a ghost, to continue doing her great job with spirits.

    WE WANT JIM BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [2]

  26. Jackie

     /  November 11, 2008

    I just took Ghost Whisperer off my TIVO list……I’m done now that Jim is dead!!

  27. Chelsea

     /  November 12, 2008

    this def made me angry, i sworn i refue to watch the show again, that was really dumb to kill Jim off!
    let see what happens =/

  28. I’m in my 50s, never watched any of those ridiculous soap operas, never got carried away by who shot JR and never bought into tear-jerker TV shows that want the viewer to NOT seperate fantasy from reality. But when “Ghost Whisperer” came on, all that changed. Now I’m just a whimpering mass of sniffles and tears. Was killing Jim a ratings boost? I don’t know…and I don’t care. All I care about (and I can’t believe I’m admitting this) is that there is (or should I say was) a television show where the chemistry between the actors transcended into their characters. You actually felt something for them. And now you had to kill one off. Great. What next? Ghost Jim will impregnate Melinda and they’ll name the baby Casper?

  29. Chris

     /  November 14, 2008

    I agree with all of the other posts that talk about the relationship between Melinda and Jim being the thing that kept people interested. My wife and I both watch the show. Her mainly for the good cry at the end, but both of us comment on the fact that we really appreciate about the show is the positive relationship between Jim and Melinda. As a ghost they just won’t pull this off. Or if they bring Jim back but in another body that nobody else recognizes it is just going to be hokey. Unless this winds up to be a season long dream sequence like Dallas I think this will end the show for us.

  30. Beth Kennedy

     /  November 14, 2008

    I know one thing, after seeing that Jim is not leaving the show and how they are keeping hom on just pisses me off.

    I am sick and tired of tv writers thinking they have to jumble things around to keep things interesting.

    One thing about tv. People watch it to escape everyday life.

    Jim and Melinda was a picture perfect couple and gave hope to love.

    To have him killed like that and then to live in another mans body is disgusting.

    Disgusting.

    Please, use the dream escape before it is too late, let this all be a dream and let jim come back as we all love him before people stop watching and your sponsors realize it and the perfect show we all loved before this major fuk up cancels the show.

  31. Beth Kennedy

     /  November 14, 2008

    oh and while you are at it, bring professor Payne back. Offer him whatever amount of money it will take and bring him back.

    God, you would think that one day all of the writers for Ghost whisperer went on a month long drunk.

    People people people, you had a great show, stop messing around with it.

  32. No way

     /  November 14, 2008

    Oh my God, why oh why oh why cant they keep these writers under control?

    Whomever thought of this should be shot, and if they lived made to write soap operas for the rest of their lives.

    What the hell are you thinking?

    Jim dead and staying in another mans body?

    That is so grossand makes no sense at all, since he was a local and how in the hell would that look to the people in his life before he died.

    This is not going to work, not going to work at all.

    If you like the money that comes in with all those commercials companies pay for a hit show then listen to the folks, and make this all a bad dream, and make like it never happened.

    Stop screwing around with the pregancy thing, it is getting old and stop changing something that aint broke.

    People love the commitment and the love this tv couple has. Cant say that for any other show.

    Bring the Professor back. Yes we know he has another show, but money talks, pay him whatever he wants and bring him back.

    Keep jamie Kennedy though because he is a hoot on the show.

    Jeez, you should fire all your writers and just hire us to write for you. At least we would do it drug free.

  33. Vail

     /  November 14, 2008

    I am with all the other posts, Jim in another body where Melinda sees him as Jim and all others see him as another person is going to be the end of watching the show. I too have watched as Andrea her best friend died and then the loss of Professor Payne … your base following is about to tune out. Wake up writers and wake up Melinda before it is too late!

  34. Maya

     /  November 14, 2008

    There were two things about the show I loved–the supernatural phenomenons and the love between a wonderful husband and wife. It only made it worst due to the fact that I actually have my own “Jim” whom I love with all my heart. Way to break my heart, CBS, way to break my heart…

  35. MahoganyRapture

     /  November 14, 2008

    GUESS WHAT? JIM LIVES WITH HIS FINE SELF!

  36. MahoganyRapture

     /  November 14, 2008

    wHY NOT REPLACE THE BLACK ACTRESS WITH ANOTHER BLACK ACTRESS? WHAT GIVES? I MISS THE PROFESSER GUY, HE WAS CUTE TOO. MOST IMPORTANTLY THOUGH, WHERE ARE THE BLACK ACTORS, CAN’T FIND ANY? I MEAN, I HAVEN’T EVEN SEE ANY BLACK EXTRAS….

  37. Franca

     /  November 15, 2008

    i agree 100% percent with all the comments……i never get hooked on a tv a show because i find them stupid but ghost whispers was an inspirational it had meaning for one to hope for…..Jim and Melinda’s relationship was heartwarming and killing jim and putting him into another body is disgusting……why didn’t the writers just keep it the way it was, why when something good like love in a tv show have to be show dramatic like it’s a sin to have a love like that…..like one of the bloggers said the audience watch this show to get away from the real world and find a bit of happiness and hope. All I can say is that they better keep David Conrad on the show as Melinda’s husband….because I think there will be a lot of people who will not watch this show anymore and that will be a disappointment because I got my whole family and friends hooked on this show…..writers you better have something good planned out because you’ll have thousands and thousands of viewers disappointed.

  38. Sabrina

     /  November 17, 2008

    This is just one of the worst things a tv show could do if it wanted to continue to be succesful.

    What they need to remember is that if the fan base is lost then so are the viewers of the commercials which help sponsor the show.

    This was cheap, it was uncalled for it made no sense and people are getting sick and tired of shows writers trying to take what little good is left in TV and screw it up like this.

    Their marriage was a symbol to all viewers that it is possible to go through difficult things and remain as stroong as ever.

    Dying and coming back in someone elses body is not one of them and then to have his memory lost to boot.

    STUPID.

    I hope, that in the next episode, melinda wakes up and tells jim of the horrible nightmare she had, then sees Professor Payne to try and figure it out.

    SO there you go, an easy fix for your major fukup.

    Bring Professor Payne back
    Bring Jim back

    Keep Jamie Kennedy

  39. Chris

     /  November 20, 2008

    Okay…I hated Jim dying! Loved the show up to this point and don’t know if I’ll continue watching! It was one show I looked forward to watching and I’m really disappointed!

  40. tony

     /  November 22, 2008

    I agree, the sad thing is the shows producers could not care less what the viewers think until it is too late and all the sponsors pull out.

    This was a shameful act for ratings boosting. The plot so far sucks. Jim is really the star of the show and now this just proves it even more. People watched the show because of the loyalty of the marriage and because of the great acting skills and writing.

    Now, with this twist, it has all crumbled.. this will be the down fall of the show.

    Listen to everyone and have melinda wake up before it is too late to turn back.

    Shame on you Jennifer for allowing this to happen

  41. L Dav

     /  November 28, 2008

    I can’t believe it either. I think I just dumped another show. I really like the status quo, especially these days and killing off her newleywed husband was depressing, but bringing him back in another guys body is too much. What were the writers thinking except Jim wants off the show next season and it is in his contract that he stay til the end of the season. That is all I can think of for something that happened in a show that was so unexpected. Doubt I’ll watch it anymore. Besides as my husband was oogling Love Hewett in her nighties I could oogle her hubby. Now who do I oogle??? Ned???? I’m 50

  42. Sindy

     /  December 26, 2008

    Oh, I just cannot express the shock and disgust I have for the writing of this show.

    How could you be so stupid to think fans of this show would even buy such a horrid storyline?

    Jim is just as much the star of this show as Melinda and here you have taken away the essence of him.

    Then have him in another body who does not even remember his past?

    Cheap.

    And I have tried to watch the follow on episodes hoping that it would get better but it is only getting worse.

    If you wanted to cancell the show, there were have been easier ways of doing it.

  43. Mona

     /  January 14, 2009

    Im not going to watch GW until jim comes back, kill him was the most stupid idea, so bring him back, not like another man becacuse we are not stupid, we want him back as Jim not as Sam.

  44. charlie

     /  January 19, 2009

    Yeah, I see all of us writing not only here but every website google pulled up which was in the thousands and not ONE person was for this new line up.

    IT SUCKS

    We want PAYNE BACK!
    We want JIM BACK AS JIM
    WE love JAMIE KENNEDY

    GET A CLUE or be the nexy cancelled show.

  45. I have been in love with the relationship between Melinda and Jim from day one. We love David Conrad and If you take him off the show you will lose a lot of watchers.

  46. Jos van Berkum

     /  February 15, 2009

    Are they totally insane?! This happy couple! Was there a fight between teh both players? I don’t know, but I hope, he’ll be back again. They were a perfect couple and I enjoyed everything just untill this stupid moment. So let’s convince the writers, he’ll have to come back!

  47. sam

     /  March 19, 2009

    I cant believe thry kill jim off. He, with melinda is the show… u r going to lose soooooooooo many viewers by doing this… I am an aussie and we all realy love this show.. please make it a bad dream for melinda and keep jim alive

  48. alex

     /  June 14, 2009

    i didnt get to see the ending but jim might come back alive

  49. taleetha

     /  July 1, 2009

    So now jim’s in a different body with memory loss …….. I HOPE he remember’s Mel.

  50. kimmy

     /  December 10, 2009

    I CANNOT BELIEVE THEY ACTUALLY KILL OFF SEXY JIM.WRITERS WHAT WERE YOU THINKING?.I became a big fan of Ghost Whisperer couple months back and I been faithful to this show every nite at 7pm eastern time.Writers did all of you had a brain freeze,or new writers taken over the show?.This show is one of the BEST shows on t.v.Please bring back Jim,please bring back Jim.Jim is SO SEXY and Melinda is a perfect match for him,they make the cutest couple on television.I hope you writers have the best comeback to Jim character and not a cheesy comeback many fans might lose interest due to the fact Jim is no longer part of the living and yes we know Melinda can see the dead,but what fun is it to lose the luv of your life you could see him/her but you can’t touch,feel kiss;even make love to that person that is absolute painfully.Melinda should have a nightmare about this and in the morning it was just a nightmare.biggest fan.

  51. dody

     /  January 30, 2010

    we
    are
    in the middle east so sad beacuse of jim death, they killed the show so we are stop watchin it 4 ever

    we want gim back
    please

  52. anna lucia ramires de pauli

     /  August 1, 2010

    David Conrad y love you !!!!!!!!!!forever, anna

  53. ana m.

     /  August 4, 2011

    I hate that part i din’t imagine jim death thas awful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!……… i cried when i saw jim’s death we want him back!!!!!!!!………….. 😥

Leave a Reply

