New Ghost Whisperer Spoilers & Threshold 4.07 Video Preview

In the last scene Jim flat-lines and the hospital staff tries to revive him does he live or really die?….READ MORE SPOILERS FROM NEXT WEEK’S EPISODE THRESHOLD

Last night on ““, it was revealed how Melinda has to face the biggest fear in her life, the death of her loved one. In the next episode of the show, Melinda will get used to the changes after her husband Jim leaves the living world and becomes a ghost who promises to stay by her side.

“Threshold” will see Melinda trying to cope with the dramatic changes in her personal life, while at the same time struggles to help a desperate teenage ghost.  Melinda finds it difficult to go on with her calling as a ghost whisperer after the tragedy, but she talks to a ghost that says she thinks she helped kill Melinda’s husband. The ghost named Caitlin is Detective Neely’s (who shot Jim) step-daughter. Caitlin believes she help kill Jim because her step-father was distracted and distraught because of her recent death. Meanwhile, Jim begins to see how things work from the other side.

Joanna Cassidy (“Six Feet Under”) will guest star as Faith Clancy in the episode that will air November 14.

In an interview with TV Guide, Jim’s depicter David Conrad shared of how the audience will see Jim after his death. He said,”I think they’ll see a Jim like they’ve never seen before. I think he’ll find out who his true self is, though it might take a long time. That’s cryptic.” — Ace Showbiz

About that thing that (sniff) happened last night (sniff, sniff) on ‘Ghost Whisperer’

by Mandi Bierly, EW

Spoilerphobes, don’t press play. The rest of us will be discussing the episode after the jump.

I’ve known Jim’s death was coming since my colleague Michael Ausiello confirmed the news (and asked me to describe David Conrad’s character for him, and I rambled on about Jim wearing wifebeaters to bed — professional!). But I think that spoiler made watching last night’s episode even more painful. When Jim went back to the cabin, alone, at night, I sat on my couch saying, “No, Jim. No.” (The chairs couldn’t wait, Jim. Really?) When that detective shot into the cabin, not knowing whether he’d be hitting Jim or the jilted fiancé, I wanted his badge. (How do you feel about that shot? ) When Owen, the little ghost with leg braces, made me cry at the hospital, I knew I was seriously vulnerable. (“No, thank you… you were my friend” — I can’t believe it got me!) And when Melinda finally realized that the Jim she was speaking with wasn’t the Jim in the hospital bed, I lost it. “Please, not you. Please, not you.” I’m gonna write something I’ve never written before: Well done, Jennifer Love Hewitt.

What do you think of how Jim’s death played out? And where would you like the story line to go now? (I’m up for anything that gives Conrad more to do. I’ve loved him since Relativity.)

Related Posts:

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Sharon

     /  November 9, 2008

    test

  2. karen

     /  June 16, 2009

    When i saw the episode with jim’s death it made me cry so bad i just think the show shoudnt have ended his life as he is melindas life and they were planning a baby together..this show is full of supernatural events and a feel they should add the resurrection of jim as he was one ogf my fav members ..

  3. gary

     /  June 21, 2009

    i love ghost wisperer and would hate it if jim was gone now forever say hes not can i have some opinoins on if they think jim and millinda will ever be happy and alive again ?

    p.s millindas fit

Leave a Reply

