Major One Tree Hill Spoilers: A Wedding, Peyon Dies? Lucas Leaves Tree Hill Forever?

Question: My understanding is that One Tree Hill is returning without Chad Michael Murray and Hillarie Burton. Is there any truth to this?
Ausiello:
Well, based on the rather odd video statement she released, Hillarie certainly wants us to think she’s leaving. I’ll believe it when I see her clean out her dressing room. Regarding CMM, it’s no secret that he’s ready to move on, but, again, no final decision has been made. BTW, only two Tree Hill regulars are officially on board for next season: Bethany Joy Galeotti and Jackson Brundage. Source: Michael Ausiello @ EW

One Tree Hill! Will we get a wedding?
Lucas and Peyton’s wedding will happen this season. However, how it will end is a whole other story. (Here’s hoping he doesn’t say the name Rachel.) Also, get ready to see the softer (but still bitchy!) side of Victoria. Source: Kristin @ E!Online

Hilarie Burton’s Emotional Message on Her Existence in ‘One Tree Hill’

The speculation that ‘One Tree Hill’ stars Hilarie Burton and Chad Michael Murray are leaving the show is given a supporting statement by the actress herself.

Source: Ace Showbiz TV News


See larger image

The good news that strikes “” comes along with a bad news. Hot on the heels that the show is being renewed for a seventh season, there are rumors of two main cast leaving the show. It has remained a speculation however, until one of them speaks out in a video blog.

It sprang from OTHFans.com earlier this week that and have not renewed their contracts for the seventh season. The site assures readers that the information is solid. Murray’s exit from the show is still a big question mark but a light is shed on Burton’s part. The actress who portrays Peyton Sawyer posts a video from her Wilmington, North Carolina-based production company’s website.

She said, “I want to clear up one thing that’s very important to me. I want everyone to know how much I love Peyton Sawyer, and my crew…. I don’t want anyone to think I’m abandoning a place that’s been very good to me.”

She continued, “I’ve had a really good run, and I wish I had creative control over the show, and I don’t. But if I did, it would go on for a million years, and Peyton Sawyer would cry for you all the time – because she does that.” The video which also shows Burton’s emotional state while speaking, can be watched here.

No representative from The CW has come out to address this issue.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Nicola

     /  September 11, 2009

    I am a big fan of OTH and have watched it for ages. I have got a 5 series and am deffinetly getting the sixth one when i comes out! please keep the two main characters,they are the best ones and would be sad to see them go after so many years. Please keep all the same characters in for series 7 as it wouldn’t be the same if any went.

  2. zobry

     /  February 7, 2010

    pls u jst have to leave peyton and lucas to stay in season 7.it wud neva b d same if they went.its going to b so boring

Leave a Reply

